Manitoba Reading Association - Executive

Our Executive Positions

Role Name Email
IRA Provincial Coordinator Carol Hrynuik-Adamov cadamov@shaw.ca
MRA Past President Louise Duncan lduncan@prsdmb.ca
MRA President Sandi Shaw-Lyons sshawlyons@plpsd.mb.ca
MRA President - Elect Susan Hayward shayward@mymts.net
MRA Vice President Angie Burdette angie.burdett@frontiersd.mb.ca
MRA Recording & Corresponding Secretary Lisa Carlson lcarlson@prsdmb.ca
MRA Treasurer Arlene Kinden akinden@lssd.ca
MRA Director of Membership Development Barb Galessiere bgalessiere@hsd.ca

 

Members - at - Large for Special Interest Groups and Areas Not Served by Council

Role Name Email
Adult Literacy Barbara Wynes Barbara.wynes@gmail.com
First Nations Donna Prince donnaP@mfnerc.com
Northern Manitoba and Member at Large Angie Burdett aburde@frontiersd.mb.ca
Manitoba Education Shelley Warkentin swarkentin@gov.mb.ca
Hutterite Rep Ian Kleinsasser ikleinsasser@hsd.mb.ca
University of Manitoba Rep Michelle Honeyford michelle_honeyford@umanitoba.ca
University of Winnipeg Rep Donna Haydey d.haydey@uwinnipeg.ca
Brandon University Rep Donna Forsyth forsythd@brandonu.ca
Westman Region Rep. Sherryl Maglione shermaglione@yahoo.com
Eastman Region Rep. Suzanne Dienstbier sdienstbier@sunrisesd.ca
Early Literacy Kim Siwak ksiwak@shaw.ca
Website Liasion Brenda Grieve grievebj@mts.net
French Immersion Suzanne Swan suzanne.swan@lrsd.net
 

Council Representatives

Role Name Email
RCGW - Reading Council of Greater Wpg (1) Brenda Grieve grievebj@mts.net
RCGW - Reading Council of Greater Wpg (2) Leslie Dickson  
MCRC - Manitoba Council of Reading Clinicians (1) Noreen Rossnagel njr2@mts.net
MCRC - Manitoba Council of Reading Clinicians (2) Monica Wiebe mowiebe@mts.net
PARC - Portage Area Reading Council (1) Betty-Jean Checkley  
PARC - Portage Area Reading Council (2) Sandi Shaw-Lyons sshawlyons@plpsd.mb.ca
PERC—Prairie Escarpment Reading Council (1) Louise Duncan lduncan@prsdmb.ca
PERC—Prairie Escarpment Reading Council (2)    
Brandon Reading Council (1) Carol McCurry mccurry.carole@brandonsd.mb.ca
Brandon Reading Council (2) Ayn Lewandoski lewandoski.ayn@brandonsd.mb.ca